Each year the city of Las Vegas, Nevada sees upwards of 35 million visitors. Things are always on the move and change is the only constant here. Which is why there is never a dull moment in Las Vegas and whether it’s your first visit or your twenty-first, one thing is guaranteed and that’s you will never get bored. To put it mildly, Las Vegas is one never-ending party.
So when in Las Vegas, partying and drinking is literally unavoidable. However, no matter how much fun, drinking and partying on a night out in the town maybe, consuming alcohol in excess and driving thereafter may put an abrupt end to your celebrations. Not only can doing so prove fatal, but it may also land you in trouble with the law.
Wherever you are, under no circumstances must you drive after having more than a couple of drinks. Drinking and driving don’t mix and if you do mix the two together, there is a great chance you will get a DUI. A DUI will translate into a substantial fine, loss of your driver’s license for a certain period of time and months of community service. And that too if you are lucky, because in a worst case scenario you could end up losing a lot more than your right to drive.
A standard first-time DUI in Las Vegas Nevada is a misdemeanor punishable by 2 days to 6 months in jail, $400.00 to $1000.00 in fines, an 8-hour DUI school, a 185-day license revocation, and attendance at a Victim Impact Panel.